AssetPaths not finding file

• I'm having a very beginner level problem right now, but strangely can't seem to find any information online about it. (neither documentation or a forum post) Any help would be really appreciated.

//code
    tilemap.loadMapFromArray(mapData, 10, 5, AssetPaths.Tile, 32, 32);

The AssetPaths class can't detect the Tile png file, despite it being in the assets/images folder. I've noticed a AssetPaths.hx file in my root directory, do I have to modify that in some way to access things?

• I'm a newb to this but I believe it's supposed to be:
    AssetPaths.Tile__png

Take a look at this tutorial page:

• Thank you !

At some point I'd like to put together some sort of resource/tutorial for this engine (which I'm liking more and more right now) Because sometimes I find very simple problems like this and they don't have a go to page - digging around in the starting tutorial is a little unintuitive to say the least.

• administrators

Do you not get auto-completion for AssetPaths?

• Probably super slow auto-complete which takes forever to show. I also experience that

• @DleanJeans said in AssetPaths not finding file:

Probably super slow auto-complete which takes forever to show. I also experience that

Just had another check and yeah this is happening with me as well. (I reckon it was probably the reason behind the issue originally too)

• If your ide is flashdevelop, you can edit your project.xml file and copy this over top of your <assets...
    <assets path="assets" include="." />
    the [includes="."] is what makes it load the folder content.

After downgrading to a previous version of some software to get haxeflixel to compile a project, the "include..." needed to be applied.

Space Castle is a free retro style platformer game with a mystery storyline and made using the haxeflixel library.

• administrators

@galoyo That's strange, the include attribute should not be needed.