Building on Mac

• Hi, I'm pretty new in Mac development and been looking to port my game over from windows but having some trouble doing so

I installed the latest haxe and hflx versions but it seems hflx is not compatible with the latest version of haxe on Mac so I decided to downgrade to the version it tells me to, 2.9.1. I uninstalled Haxe by deleting everything on /usr/local/bin/ and /usr/local/lib/. Using the 2.9.1 haxe installer didn't seem to work correctly so I downloaded the 2.9.1 haxe binaries and the latest neko binaries and dropped all that on /usr/local/bin/.

This allowed me to install openfl and haxeflixel just fine, but when I want to build my project using "lime build mac" I get the message "Standard library not found"

I can imagine doing something wrong since the whole process felt kind of messy, but would love to hear any ideas

• Last time I did this it was the same as installing on windows. Did you followed the instructions?

http://haxeflixel.com/documentation/install-haxeflixel/

• @Agustín-Pérez-Fernández Yeah, followed those instructions as my first attempt, just like I did on Windows.

Apparently something in Haxe 3.2 isn't compatible with Haxeflixel on Mac because it just doesn't let me build

• Just to be on safe side, did you did lime setup mac?

• @astorga yup

Just today I managed to compile and run the helloworld example by:

• Installing openfl 3.6.1 instead of the latest version
    • After installing flixel setting lime to version 2.9.1

This worked great on the helloworld project but for my own game I'm now encountering some issues